Our association of law 1901 aims to connect responsible volunteers with serious NGOs and local social enterprises.

Our impact

 
Volunteers
Hours of volunteer work
Possible missions
Countries of action

Responsible volunteering, what is it?

We consider that becoming a Bridger is not only about travelling differently. For us, it’s a responsible way to commit yourself. The most important thing in every volunteering is the positive impact at the end of the mission, not the number of likes the volunteer can get with his selfie with the see-through waters of south east Asia.

1 > Limiting the expenses for the volunteer

tax_reduction

Let it be said that volunteering is a very commendable acts. Unfortunately, it has tended to seduce the business world who saw an opportunity to make more money. Breaking open your piggy bank, emptying your bank account, ask your all family for money, to give some of your personal time on the other side of the world? What a peculiarity from our times as intolerable as surprising! For Bridgeo, our responsibility is first and foremost to limit the expenses for those wishing to help, share and convey something.


When you live for a volunteering mission, 66% of the total amount of the plane tickets + the adherence fees are tax-deductible. For instance, for an 800€ flight (plus the 200€ of adherence fees so 1000€ in total, the donateur will see his/her taxes reduces by 66%, or, in this case, 660€. The actual cost of the round-trip plane ticket, plus the adherences fees will be 340€.). Even better, it doesn’t have to be the person that volunteers that has to pay. Anyone, his parents, or friends, as long as they are taxable, can pay the costs of the trip (plane tickets and adherences fees) and get a tax-deduction for their expenses, which are just donations in nature.


2 > Making the commitment easier

responsible_volunteering

Our motto is being responsible and sustainable in our approach, while keeping it accessible. This is why we created a platform – a few clics on our website and you can sign up and volunteer! What could be more relevant than a digital mean to promote commitment? Find the mission of your dreams, choose the period during which you want to leave, fill the form and we will contact the local coordinator in order to organize your mission. This is what Bridgeo tries to offer, an accessible way without too much paperwork.


3 > Establishing a quality process

quality_approach

That’s a strong ambition! Trying to be both responsible, accessible, and promote a quality approach. This is why we are much more than just a platform. Because we cannot promote quality volunteering if we don’t provide quality missions. Bidgeo commits to do its best to assess every non-profit with whom we work. This quality evaluation goes through a number of criterias (the main subjects are the project, the impact, the governance, the accounts and the management of volunteers) developed with the help of the Deloitte Foundation, and based on our experience and local visits done on the field. Finally, we ask all our volunteers and partner organisations to sign an ethical charter – the purpose of this is to respect norms and rules in order to make volunteering a more responsible and sustainable act.


4 > Making the information transparent

transparency_of_information

Knowledge is power. Bridgeo considers that quality information is necessary for a serious mission as we promote it. One of our mission is, thus, to give the volunteer the useful and necessary knowledge to make is/her mission a success. If the volunteer has for responsibility to inform him/herself in a pertinent way as much as possible – it is also our duty, as an organisation, to be fully transparent to provide the volunteer with all the information we can. Furthermore, we consider, as an organisation, that it is our duty to be fully transparent towards our subscribers and partners about our practices. Which is why you will find all informations and datas about us on this website.

Notre association de loi 1901 a pour vocation à mettre en relation des volontaires responsables avec des ONG et des entreprises sociales locales et sérieuses.

Notre impact

 
Volontaires
Heures de travail effectuées
Missions proposées
Pays d'action

Le volontariat responsable, c’est quoi ?

Nous considérons que devenir Bridger, ce n’est pas voyager autrement mais s’engager de manière responsable. L’objectif de tout volontariat est de produire un impact pour ceux et celles qui en ont besoin – et non de faire quelques selfies à l’autre bout du monde pour agrémenter une page Facebook.

1 > Limiter les coûts du volontaire

tax_reduction Qu’on se le dise, l’acte de volontariat est un des plus louables qui soit. Malheureusement, il tend depuis quelques années à être dévoyé par des intérêts financiers. Casser sa tirelire, son PEL et son livret A, B et C pour aller donner de son temps à l’autre bout du monde… Voilà bien une bizarrerie de notre époque aussi intolérable que surprenante ! Chez Bridgeo, la responsabilité, c’est d’abord et avant de limiter les coûts pour ceux qui souhaitent aider, partager ou transmettre.

En étant « Bridger », 66% de la somme des billets d’avion + adhésion est déductible des impôts du payeur (qui peut être un parent du Bridger ou une tierce personne de votre entourage), à condition que celui-ci soit bien évidemment imposable ou sous le foyer fiscal de quelqu’un d’imposable. N’hésitez pas à faire jouer votre réseau ! Exemple : pour un vol Aller-Retour de 800€ ajouté à votre adhésion (20€) et vos frais de missions (180€) soit 1000€ au total, le donateur verra ses impôts réduits de 66%, soit de 660€. Le coût réel de l’adhésion + frais de missions + du billet d’avion aller-retour sera donc de 340€ (1000 – 66% x 1000€ = 1000€ – 666€ = 334€).


2 > Simplifier l’engagement

responsible_volunteering Être responsable et durable dans notre démarche… mais également être simple. C’est pour cela que nous sommes une plateforme – il vous suffit de quelques clics pour vous inscrire et partir ! Quoi de plus pertinent que le numérique pour favoriser l’engagement : choisir sa mission, ses dates, contacter les responsables locaux afin d’organiser sa mission. Voilà ce que propose Bridgeo. Ici on évite d’assommer les volontaires avec trop de paperasseries.

3 > Instaurer une démarche qualité

quality_approach Etre responsable et simple tout en promouvant la qualité. On ne peut en effet mettre en avant un volontariat de qualité sans en retour assurer des missions de qualité. C’est pour cela que nous sommes plus qu’une plateforme. Bridgeo s’engage à promouvoir un volontariat responsable dans toutes les associations et entreprises sociales avec lesquelles il travaille. Dans le cadre du développement de notre démarche qualité, nous travaillons sur un nouveau label de qualité à travers un ensemble de critères élaborés en collaboration avec la Fondation Deloitte ainsi qu’à partir de visites terrain effectuées de manière régulière. Enfin, nous demandons à tous les volontaires une charte éthique – ceci dans l’objectif de respecter les normes et les règles pour faire du volontariat un acte responsable et durable.

4 > Rendre l’information transparente

transparency_of_information Le savoir, c’est le pouvoir (comme disait l’autre). Bridgeo considère que tout volontariat responsable et durable doit être basé sur une information de qualité permettant à celui qui s’engage de posséder les connaissances utiles et nécessaires afin que sa mission soit une réussite. S’il est de la responsabilité du volontaire de mettre tous les atouts de son côté – et donc toutes les informations pertinentes – afin de réussir sa mission, il est également de notre devoir en tant qu’association de lui fournir les éléments nécessaires pour parvenir à cet objectif et d’être totalement transparent à l’égard de nos adhérents et partenaires. C’est pour cela que vous trouverez sur ce site toutes les informations et données nous concernant : tarifs pratiqués, démarches qualités, choix éthiques…